MEET OUR STAFF TEAM

We get the privilege of working full time for Chi Alpha at Central and we would love to get to know you more!

  • DSC_0941.JPG

    Michael Mowry

    Michael is the director at Central and he is passionate about helping students connect with Jesus.  He has been married to his wife Carol for 35 years and has three grown sons.  Some of his favorite things are the Mariners, backpacking, and downhill skiing.

     

    Email: michael@xacentral.com

  • DSC_0937.JPG

    Nate Marley

    Nate and his wife Maggie moved here from Bellingham WA where they both graduated from Western.  Nate loves to adventure outdoors whether it is backpacking, snowshoeing, climbing, or hiking.

     

     

    Email: nate@xacentral.com

  • Favorite_02 (JPG).JPG

    Melissa and Tony Nguyen

    Melissa and Tony were both immensely impacted by Jesus in college and because of this they want to help other students get to know Jesus too.  Tyler, is the newest addition to the Nguyen family. Melissa and Tony love the Sounders, Zelda, Marvel movie nights, and going on walks!

    Email: melissa@xacentral.com

                 tony@xacentral.com

  • Mer and I Hired!.jpg

    Meredith and Brandon Davis

    Meredith and Brandon were both a part of Chi Alpha in college and they can't imagine any better job than working in college ministry.  They both love to be active and enjoy playing spike ball and volleyball often!

     

     

    Email: meredith@xacentral.com 

                 brandon@xacentral.com

  • DSC_0959.JPG

    Amanda Sedy

    Amanda graduated from Western and then worked with Chi Alpha in Seattle for several years.  She moved to Ellensburg in 2017 with her husband Joe.  Some of her favorite things are being outdoors and getting to know people over a cup of coffee. 

    Email: amanda@xacentral.com

  • 36304337_10101590303845533_5253532429427

    Dan Guenther

    Dan is Chi Alpha's regional director.  He works with his wife Becky to oversee all the Chi Alpha ministries in the NW region.  They have two kids, Hannah and Caleb, who are both in middle school.  Dan loves the outdoors and any type of adventure. He is also passionate about science, the Bible, and how they relate.

    Email: dan@nwxa.org

  • Wenatchee-Valley-College.jpg

    Wenatchee Valley Team

    CWU's Chi Alpha partners with the ministry at Wenatchee Valley Community college.  For more information visit their website at: http://connectwvc.com

ABOUT US

Chi Alpha is a Christian Ministry and Student club at Central Washington University (CWU) We meet weekly in the Samuelson Building for worship, prayer, food, Bible study, and social events.

ADDRESS

1009 Wildcat Way

Ellensburg, WA 98926

 

EMAIL US FOR MORE INFO
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with Wix.com